Imaging Competition Winners

Haag-Streit announce winners of the 2020 Slit Lamp Imaging Competition

Colin Kerr

Posted: Thursday, December 3, 2020

Haag-Streit has announced the winners of the 2020 Slit Lamp Imaging Competition. The judges selected 12 finalists from 300 entries, who delivered outstanding images.

Following a great deal of deliberation, the judges announced that the winner was Mel Yeneralski, Ophthalmic Photographer, Cambridge University Hospitals, UK, for her image of silicone oil bubbles.

John McCormick, Medical Photographer at the Tennent Institute of Ophthalmology, Gartnavel General Hospital, UK, received the prize for second place for his image of image of corneal endothelial pigment downgrowth.

Eva Steffan, University Clinic for Ophthalmology, Inselspital, University of Bern, Switzerland, received third prize for an image of a vitreous prolapse.

Haag-Streit Diagnostics also announced the nine runners up: Carmen Rodrigues, Katie Lachut, Kim Baxter, Nicole Mantel-Baerlocher, Dr Pablo Gili, Pia Lohri, Utpal Sarkar, Yajie Zheng and Zhang Yang.

All 12 images will feature in the Haag-Streit Diagnostics 2021 calendar.

Latest Articles

escrs members advert